Arthur Conan Doyle’s Works

In addition to his Sherlock Holmes stories, Arthur Conan Doyle wrote many other books, short stories, and poems. Doyle began writing at a young age—his first publication was in 1873—and he continued to write up until his death in 1930. Doyle’s more than 14,00 works include everything from poetry to politics essays. As was common at the time, many of his writings were published in magazines and journals.

Arthur Conan Doyle's Writing on the Web

Project Gutenberg

Beyond the City, Round the Red Lamp, Tales of Terror and Mystery, The Captain of the Polestar, The Lost World, The Parasite, The Poison Belt, The Stark Munro Letters, The Vital Message, The White Company, and others -- all at Project Gutenberg (also see Gutenberg home page)

From Other Sources